Customer Usernames and Passwords allow customers to log in to their customer portal. From their account, depending on software settings, they can log in to make payments, sign/view/download a copy of the online contract, rent additional units, view their account balance, and update their profile and billing information.
Create a tenant login
If a customer has an email address provided during the customer import, that email address will become the default username. The customer can then go to the facility website's login screen and request a "Forgot My Password" email to reset their password. If no email address is provided during the customer import, a facility manager can create the login.
Follow the steps below to create a login for your customer so they can log into their account on your website.
1. Log in to your Storable Easy account.
2. Click the Customers tab.
3. Click on the customer's name to pull up their account.
4. Click Edit Profile at the top of the page.

5. Scroll down to the Login Information section.

At the bottom of the page, click Update customer.
An email is not required when entering a username and password. After their first login, they will be allowed to change their Username and/or Password.
There are a couple of things you need to keep in mind when creating a Username and Password for a customer:
They must have a unique username. It is advisable to use their email address as their username.
When creating a username and password for a customer, it is highly recommended to enter an email on file. Customers will not be able to reset their password later without an email.
Note: When a customer account is created due to being on the waiting list, their login will be disabled and must be re-enabled once their additional information is added to the account.
Disable a tenant login
1. Log in to your Storable Easy account.
2. Click the Customers tab.
3. Click on the customer's name to pull up their account.
4. Click Edit Profile at the top of the page.

5. In the Login Information section, check Disable customer login.
At the bottom of the page, click Update customer.